About DARe

DARe was established on 18th Febuary 2016 to spearhead growth of local Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) towards increasing contribution to the economy, employment and export. DARe bridges the public and private sectors to faciliate a conductive business environment. 

DARE HK36-37.jpg
About Us-2.png






To build enterprise into dynamic & resilient drivers of economic growth


To enable enterprise growth through a pro-business ecosystem with necessary infrastructure, reliable support and effective developments programmes



In order to achieve the goals of developing dynamic and resilient MSMEs and MSMEs as a driver of economic growth, DARe has identified and set five priority areas as guidelines towards the development of MSMEs:


Provide training and development

We build business knowledge, skills and capacity through effective enterprise programmes and financing schemes.


Encourage MSME contribution to the economy

We facilitate access to markets to create new opportunities for enterprise growth and increase exports by local enterprises.


Facilitate a conducive ecosystem

We work with both government agencies and the business community to establish a robust pro-business environment.


Promote an entrepreneurial culture

We promote an entrepreneurial culture by sharing and recognizing success to inspire resilient future entrepreneurs.


Improve DARe capability

We continuously grow our competence to deliver quality services and infrastructure to support Brunei enterprises.

Our Board Members

About Us-3.png
Dato Amin.jpg

Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Dr Awang Haji Mohd Amin Liew bin Abdullah

Minister At The Prime Minister's Office and
Minister Of Finance and Economy II 


About Us-3.png
Dato Ahmaddin.jpg

Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Awang Haji Ahmaddin bin Haji Abdul Rahman

Minister of Home Affairs

Deputy Chairman

About Us-3.png
Dato Dr Manaf.jpg

Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Dr. Awang Haji Abdul Manaf bin Haji Metussin

Minister of Primary Resources and Tourism 

Deputy Chairman

About Us-3.png

Yang Mulia Dato Seri Paduka Awang Haji Matsatejo bin Sokiaw

Deputy Minister of the Department of Energy at the Prime Minister’s Office

Board Member

About Us-3.png
Pg zetty sufina.jpg

Yang Mulia Pengiran Datin Seri Paduka Hajah Zety Sufina binti Pg Dato Paduka Haji Sani

Deputy Minister of Finance and Economy

Board Member

About Us-3.png
Tuan hj khai.jpg

Yang Mulia Dato Seri Paduka Awang Haji Khairuddin bin Haji Abdul Hamid

Deputy Minister of Finance and Economy

Board Member

About Us-3.png
Nik Hafimi 2.png

Yang Mulia Dayang Nik Hafimi binti Abdul Haadi

Director of LVK Group of Companies

Board Member

About Us-3.png
Sabli 2.png

Yang Mulia Awang Haji Abd Hamid @Sabli bin Haji Arshad

Chairman of Sabli Group of Companies
President - Association of Travel Agents Brunei (ATAB)

Board Member

About Us-3.png
Siti Rozaimeriyanti 2.png

Yang Mulia Dayang Siti Rozaimeriyanty DSLJ Hj Abd Rahman

Director of Eco-Bumi Arkitek

Board Member

About Us-3.png
May Faezah 2.png

Yang Mulia Dr. Dayang Hajah May Faezah binti Haji Ahmad Ariffin

Permanant Secretary (Economy) Ministry of Finance and Economy

Board Member